Having a moment

Image

 I saw this picture (on Pinterest, are you really that surprised?) and was immediately flooded with emotion.  I actually had to take a moment to decompress and figure out what it was all about.  Then I realized: this is what I’m doing.  I’m traveling the world, I’m discovering and exploring new places and myself in the process (cliché, I know).  Because there are people in this world who love me enough to encourage me to do what makes me happy (and to make good decisions – shout out to my funky fresh dad).  I feel so lucky.  I am so lucky, and I know it.  I am lucky to have a family that is supportive, and to have parents who want me to learn as much as I can about everything, who push me to step outside my comfort zone and experience something new.  

I am traveling the world, but not necessarily due to the things I’ve accomplished in my life; the entire foundation of my success is my family.

So, if I haven’t said it lately, or don’t say it quite enough (I certainly don’t): thank you.  Thank you for inspiring me to be passionate about something, anything.  Thank you for everything.

Okay, I’m done being sappy now, I promise.  Happy Thanksgiving, everybody!

One thought on “Having a moment

  1. Emily,
    What you wrote is very touching and true!
    We will miss you on Thanksgiving but can’t wait to hear more about your adventures when you are home over your winter break.
    Love,
    Aunt Randie

Leave a Reply

